Friday, July 2, 2010

New Officers Elected for 2010-2011

During the Annual Board of Directors meeting on June 24, the IEF Board elected new officers for the 2010-2011 year. Elected were Chairman - Dr. Frank S. Ashurn, Jr., Vice Chair - Frances P. Legon, Secretary - Barbara Heineback, Treasurer - Roger Jantio, Senior Medical Director - Dr. W. Scott Peterson. Nancyfaye Autenzio will serve as Immediate Past Chair.

Having been associated with IEF for most of its existence, it is fitting for Dr. Ashburn to serve as Chair of the Board during IEF's 50th year. Further information will be announced in future editions regarding plans for celebrating our 50 years of saving sight...for a lifetime.

IEF Recognizes Board Members for Service

The IEF recognized members for their dedicated service who are leaving the IEF Board after completing their second three-year term. Globe awards were presented to those attending the June 24 Annual Board of Directors meeting held at the offices of Nelson Mullins in Washington, DC.

In the photo above, (L photo) Victoria Sheffield (R) presents Globe award to outgoing Chair Nancyfaye Autenzio; (Center photo) Nancyfaye presents Globe to Dr. James Ganley, Immediate Past Chair; and Nancyfaye presents Globe to Frances Pierce, outgoing Treasurer. Also leaving the Board but not in attendance were Helen Clark Atkeson, Ambassador Guilllermo Castillo, Lawrence S. Clark, and Dr. Danuta Haciski.

IEF is deeply grateful to all those leaving the Board for their dedication and commitment.